Flintshire County Council – Decisions taken by the Environment Overview & Scrutiny Committee on Monday, 13 July 2020

Agenda Item No	Topic	Decision
A1	Attendance	Membership: Councillors: Patrick Heesom (Chairman), Councillors: Mike Allport, Sean Bibby, Chris Dolphin, Andy Dunbobbin, David Evans, Veronica Gay, George Hardcastle, Cindy Hinds, Ray Hughes, Dennis Hutchinson, Joe Johnson, Vicky Perfect, Paul Shotton and Owen Thomas In attendance: Councillor Carolyn Thomas, Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Streetscene & Countryside; Chief Officer (Planning, Environment & Economy); Chief Officer (Streetscene & Transportation); Councillor Derek Butler, Cabinet Member for Economic Development; Councillor Chris Bithell, Cabinet Member for Planning & Public Protection; Regulatory Service Manager; Trading Standards Team Leader and Chief Inspector for Flintshire
		Apology: None
A2	Declarations of Interest (Including Whipping Declarations)	None were received.
А3	Minutes	That the minutes be approved as a correct record and signed by the Chair.
A4	Renewal of Public Space Protection Orders	 (a) That the Committee notes the need to consult with the required consultees and members of the public with the purpose of gaining views to extend the two current PSPO's in Flintshire for a period of three years; (b) That the Committee recommends Cabinet approves the consultation methods proposed in the report to gain views on extending the two current PSPO's in Flintshire for a period of three years; and
		(c) That the Committee recommends to Cabinet that representations are made to Government regarding extending the renewal interval for PSPO's to 5 years.